CTMH Leadership Conference 09

I’m finally starting to come back to earth from my Close to My Heart Leadership Conference experience. Man, there is no better place for a die-hard scrapbooker, card maker, paper crafter than a Close to My Heart Event. I can’t even believe that next year, our convention is going to be right here in Washington, DC! Are you kidding me?!? I think my head might actually pop off in excitement with my team members there, too!

Anyway, besides the $200 in free product we received from CTMH, the best part of the conference was getting to meet so many amazing women. My only complaint was that I didn’t have more time to spend talking to them. But, I did make some real connections with a few:

Seriously, I have met a “soul sister” in Sarita Schraeder. We have the same silly sense of humor and were just on the same page with so many things. We met basically in passing at Convention last year and hooked up to be roommates at Conference. Ridiculous fun! I miss her already!

And, I got to spend time with my Twitter buddy, Mandy Leahy. We were tag-team-Twittering the entire weekend. Is she not the stinkin’ cutest thing ever!?? And that hair. I’m not kidding when I tell you that it is so great that at one point another consultant come over and took pictures of her at three different angles. She is a rockstar and I am sure that she is going to be walking that stage soon!

Did I tell you yet where we got to go for the Director’s Dinner? DISNEYLAND’s California Adventure! I was welcomed with open arms by these 4 amazing people, all of whom are recruiting gurus (Amy Rafferty #3, Noreen Petty #2, Briana Bostick #1, & Phil Whilhelm #4). Noreen Petty, second on the left, “adopted” me and she is a serious CTMH superstar! I am so proud of her for making Advisory Board for the 2nd year in a row!

It was such an initmate dinner. So much so that I found Jeanette Lynton, our founder & CEO watching the parade alone. I went over, introduced myself and told how much I loved the company. We talked about how excited we were about Studio J and the other amazing things to come with CTMH.

And I love love loved being whisked through the crowd (I think only a few people were hurt) to run over to Disneyland’s Big Thunder Railroad Roller Coaster by Briana – she is a real firecracker! Love our talk in line and at dinner.

Here we are waiting for our ride in our Mickey Ears!

Finally, the icing on the Conference Cake, was placing 9th for recruiting for the entire company, tieing with Lori Leng and Deborah Baldock (both amazing leaders). I received a gorgeous engraved crystal heart piller and got to have my picture taken with Jeanette (will post that as soon as I get that picture). What a thrill to be recognized for doing something you truly love and believe in with all of your heart – sharing the amazing opportunity that Close to My Heart offers with the wonderful women I meet.

What’s next, you ask? Well, Regional Celebration in Minneapolis at the beginning of October, of course. But in the meantime, I’m in the final countdown for the trip I am dying to take in March – a cruise to the Western Caribbean that I can take Mike on for free with Close to My Heart. Just need to earn a few more points and we’re there! How flippin’ cool will that be?

Does all this sound like fun to you? I’d love for you to join me.

How?
Become a Close to My Heart Consultant – it’s that easy!

3 responses to “CTMH Leadership Conference 09

  1. Melissa, I just love your post and wanted to tell you how inspired I am by your story. You are my Facebook Buddy and I can tell in the very short time that I have "known" you, you have grown week by week and I know you work very hard. I just love your up-beat and positive attitude, and this post truely reflects that. I registered for Leadership in DC on the 4th even though I will be in Iraq. I am finding a way to be there, war or no war! Congrats on everything!

  2. Great Job Girl! You are so inspiring and it was great to see you reaping in your success. And nice Mickey Ears!
    -Smiles

  3. Awwww thanks! Too bad that's an awful picture of me! 🙂 You're so awesome… so glad we FINALLY got to meet. You've been such a big help and inspiration with my CTMH business. MUAH!

Leave a comment